FACERS Board  2017-18

 

OFFICERS

Faith Alkhatib

President

Public Works Director

Flagler County

1769 E. Moody Boulevard, Building # 2, Suite 309

Bunnell, FL  32136

386.313.4045

falkhatib@flaglercounty.org

 

Joseph Kunkel

Vice President

County Engineer/Deputy Director

Orange County

4200 S. John Young Parkway

Orlando, FL  32839

407.836.7972

joe.kunkel@ocfl.net

 

Shane Parker

Treasurer

County Engineer, Hendry County

P.O. Box 1607

LaBelle, FL  33975

863.675.5222

sparker@hendryfla.net

 

Brian Singleton
Secretary

Transportation Manager, Engineering & Operations

Alachua County

5620 NW 120 Lane

Gainesville, FL 32653

352.374.5245 ext. 1306

bsingleton@alachuacounty.us​

 

Doug Gable

Past President

Transportation Engineer

Polk County

Post Office Box 9005, Drawer PW02

Bartow, FL  33831

863.534.6715

douggable@polk-county.net

 

 

Board of Directors

 

Benjamin Bartlett

Engineering Manager, Volusia County

Active Member Director

2560 W. SR 44

DeLand, FL  32720

386.822.6422

bbartlett@volusia.org

 

Judith Clarke

Engineering Dept. Head, Monroe County

Active Member Director

1100 Simonton St., Ste.2-216

Key West, FL  33040

305.295.4329

clarke-judith@monroecounty-fl.gov

 

Fred Schneider

County Engineer, Lake County

Active Member Director

437 Ardice Avenue

Eustis, FL  32726

352.483.9040

fschneider@lakecountyfl.gov

 

Tracy Straub

County Engineer, Marion County

Active Member Director

412 S.E. 25th Ave.

Ocala, FL  34471

352.671.8686

tracy.straub@marioncountyfl.org

 

Terry Dykehouse

City Engineer, City of Clermont

Municipal Member Director

400 12th St.

Clermont, FL  34711

352.394.7177

tdykehouse@clermontfl.org

 

Amy Blaida

Director of Business Development

Whitaker Contracting Corporation

Sustaining Member Director

1103 Executive Center Dr.

Orlando, FL  32803

813.468.4576

amyblaida@whitaker-contracting.com

 

J. Scott Herring

NACE State Director

Director of Public Works, Nassau County

96161 Nassau Place

Yulee, FL  32097

904.491.7330

sherring@nassaucountyfl.com

 

Ramon Gavarrete

County Engineer, Alachua County

NACE Officer

5620 N.W. 120th Ln.

Gainesville, FL  33872

352.548.1214

rgavarrete@alachuacounty.us

 

Margaret Smith

Director of Engineering Services, Pasco County

NACE Officer

8731 Citizens Dr.
New Port Richey, Florida  34654

727.847.2411 ext. 7452

mwsmith@pascocountyfl.net